BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Ann Coleman, Chairman Bill Finley, Jr. Timothy M McGonigle



VOTER REGISTRATION/ELECTIONS

Thad Hall, Director 130 North Pitt St, Suite B Mercer, PA 16137 Telephone (724) 662-7542 <u>E-Mail: thall@mercercountypa.gov</u>

COUNTY OF MERCER

Official Notice of Election for Military and Overseas Voters

2024 Primary Election

April 23, 2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted on April 23, 2024, in Mercer County, in which only registered Democrats and Republicans can cast ballots for their respective party's candidates.

Registering to Vote and Requesting a Ballot

You may register to vote and request an official absentee ballot by using the Federal Postcard Application (FPCA) available at <u>www.vote.pa.gov</u> or <u>www.fvap.gov</u>. You may apply for an absentee ballot by submitting your FPCA by mail, by e-mail to <u>thall@mercercountypa.gov</u>, or by fax to 724-662-1530.

You may request an absentee ballot from this office at any time prior to a primary or election. If time does not permit you to receive and return an official absentee ballot, you are also entitled to vote using the Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot (FWAB). Military electors may also use the FWAB to register to vote and vote simultaneously.

You may use the FWAB to vote for a candidate for the U.S. Senate and U.S. Representative (Representative in Congress) as well as candidates for all state and local offices.

How to Vote Using the FWAB

To vote, refer to page 3 of the FWAB.

To vote for U.S. Senate and U.S. Representative (Representative in Congress), write in the name of the candidate of your choice in the space provided on the FWAB.

To vote for state and local offices or for ballot questions, write the names of candidates or ballot initiatives in the Addendum Section of the FWAB. Under the Candidate Name, Party Affiliation, or Initiative Vote heading, list the name of the candidate you wish to vote for.

Deadlines for Returning Your Ballot

If you submitted an FPCA, you must affirm that you mailed your ballot no later than 11:59 pm on April 22, 2024, and the County Election Office must receive your ballot no later than April 30, 2024, by 5 pm. Regular mail-in and absentee ballots submitted by voters must be received by the Board of Elections by 8:00 PM on April 23.

Primary Election Day

The Primary Election will be held in the ninety (91) voting districts of Mercer County on April 23, 2024. The polls will be open from 7:00 AM until 8:00 PM, prevailing time.

Democratic Party Ballot

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- JOSEPH R BIDEN JR
- DEAN PHILLIPS

UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• ROBERT P CASEY JR, LACKAWANNA COUNTY

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• PRESTON NOURI, ERIE COUNTY

ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- JACK STOLLSTEIMER, DELAWARE COUNTY
- EUGENE DEPASQUALE, ALLEGHENY COUNTY
- JOE KHAN, BUCKS COUNTY
- KEIR BRADFORD-GREY, PHILADELPHIA COUNTY
- JARED SOLOMON, PHLADELPHIA COUNTY

AUDITOR GENERAL (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- MALCOLM KENYATTA, PHLADELPHIA COUNTY
- MARK PINSLEY, LEHIGH COUNTY

STATE TREASURER (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- RYAN BIZZARRO, ERIE COUNTY
- ERIN MCCLELLAND, ALLEGHENY COUNTY

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY, District 7, (Vote For One):

[District 7 consists of the cities of Farrell, Hermitage, and Sharon; the townships of Greene, Hempfield, Lackawannock, Pymatuning, Shenango, South Pymatuning, and West Salem; and the boroughs of Clark, Greenville, Jamestown, Sharpsville, West Middlesex, and Wheatland]

• NO CANDIDATE FILED FOR OFFICE

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY, District 17, (Vote For One):

[District 17 consists of the townships of Coolspring, Deer Creek, Delaware, East Lackawannock, Fairview, Findley, French Creek, Jackson, Jefferson, Lake, Liberty, Mill Creek, New Vernon, Otter Creek, Perry, Pine, Salem, Sandy Creek, Sandy Lake, Springfield, Sugar Grove, Wilmington, Wolf Creek, and Worth; and the boroughs of Fredonia, Grove City, Jackson Center, Mercer, New Lebanon, Sandy Lake, Sheakleyville, and Stoneboro. It also includes parts of Butler County.]

• NO CANDIDATE FILED FOR OFFICE

Delegate to the National Convention(Vote for Not More than 5; 3 Male, 2 Female), All Precincts within Mercer County

- CHELCIE ALCORN, COMMITTED TO JOSEPH R. BIDEN, JR
- LINDSEY J SCOTT, COMMITTED TO JOSEPH R. BIDEN, JR
- J HOWARD THOMPSON, COMMITTED TO JOSEPH R. BIDEN, JR
- KEVIN E BOOZEL, COMMITTED TO JOSEPH R. BIDEN, JR
- GAVIN S GRIFFIN, COMMITTED TO JOSEPH R. BIDEN, JR

REPUBLICAN BALLOT

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- NIKKI R HALEY
- DONALD J TRUMP

UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• DAVE MCCORMICK, ALLEGHENY COUNTY

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• MIKE KELLY, BUTLER COUNTY

ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

- DAVE SUNDAY, YORK COUNTY
- CRAIG WILLIAMS, DELAWARE COUNTY

AUDITOR GENERAL (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• TIM DEFOOR, DAUPHIN COUNTY

STATE TREASURER (Vote for One), All Precincts within Mercer County

• STACY GARRITY, BRADFORD COUNTY

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY, District 7, (Vote For One):

[District 7 consists of the cities of Farrell, Hermitage, and Sharon; the townships of Greene, Hempfield, Lackawannock, Pymatuning, Shenango, South Pymatuning, and West Salem; and the boroughs of Clark, Greenville, Jamestown, Sharpsville, West Middlesex, and Wheatland]

• PARKE WENTLING, HEMPFIELD TOWNSHIP

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY, District 17, (Vote For One):

[District 17 consists of the townships of Coolspring, Deer Creek, Delaware, East Lackawannock, Fairview, Findley, French Creek, Jackson, Jefferson, Lake, Liberty, Mill Creek, New Vernon, Otter Creek, Perry, Pine, Salem, Sandy Creek, Sandy Lake, Springfield, Sugar Grove, Wilmington, Wolf Creek, and Worth; and the boroughs of Fredonia, Grove City, Jackson Center, Mercer, New Lebanon, Sandy Lake, Sheakleyville, and Stoneboro. It also includes parts of Butler County.]

• TIM BONNER, MERCER COUNTY

Delegate to the National Convention (Vote for Not More than 3), All Precincts within Mercer County

JULIE SWARTFAGER

LYNNE RYAN

JONDAVID R LONGO

TIM KUZMA

MICHELE MUSTELLO

THOMAS EDDY

NATHAN RYBNER

COREY V CHECK

MARY KAYE SORIANO

FRED W HENSEL

JOHN GRENCI

Alternate Delegate to the National Convention (Vote for Not More than 3), All Precincts within Mercer County

MICHELE MUSTELLO

BILL MESSNER

JOHN GRENCI

BJ MILLER

THOMAS C BARRAGE

JONDAVID R LONGO